🏢 Firm reviews

[Breaking] FundingPips Significantly Relaxes Its Rules: Betting Big on One Trade, Holding Floating Losses, and Passing on a Single Big Win Are All Now OK — Existing Accounts Keep the Old Rules (September 28, 2026)

Published: 9/28/2026

※ Based on FundingPips' official X account (September 28, 2026) and the official site's rules page (checked the same day).

What you can now do

In short, the rule is now: as long as you stay within the daily loss and max loss limits, you're free to trade however you want.

What you want to doBeforeNow
Bet big on a single tradeRisking more than 2-3% of the account on one trade was a violationOK
Hold a floating loss (averaging down, grid, distant stop-loss)Warning every time the floating loss hit 1-1.2%; 4 warnings closed the accountOK
Pass in one big winOn funded accounts, every payout required 4 profitable daysOK
Pass on day oneMinimum trading days of 2-3 per phaseOK
Choose your daily loss limitFixedSelectable

To put it in terms of a $100K account: before, a single trade with a floating loss of just $1,000-$3,000 would trigger a warning or a violation. Now, nothing happens as long as you stay under the daily loss limit (up to $5,000) and the max loss limit ($10,000).

This applies to both evaluation accounts and funded accounts.

What about accounts I already have?

They keep the old rules. The official rules page states:

Rules shown apply to new accounts purchased after go-live. Existing active accounts keep their current rules.

It's not stated which rules apply to the funded account you receive after passing an evaluation account bought under the old rules. Since the rule is based on the account purchased, it's natural to assume it stays on the old rules. Once you pass, check the rules shown on your funded account.

New conditions for each plan

PlanTargetMax lossDaily lossMin. trading days
2 Step Standard8% → 5%10%Choose 3% or 5%From 0 days
2 Step Flex10% → 8%12%4%1 day
2 Step Pro6% → 6%6%3%0 days
1 Step Flex12%12%Choose 2% or 3%None

The payout split is 80% if you withdraw every two weeks, or 100% if you withdraw monthly (monthly withdrawal requires a 35% consistency rule and 7 days with 0.5%+ profit).

What hasn't changed

  • Zero (Instant) is not included. The 1% floating loss cap and other limits remain.
  • The news restriction on funded accounts (no trading 5 minutes before or after high-impact events) remains.
  • Holding positions overnight or over the weekend on a funded account still requires the +10% add-on.
  • EA rules have not changed. Running a fully automated self-made EA still requires proof of ownership.

Things to note

  • The announcement is only an official X post — no formal announcement has been found on the blog or in help articles yet. Check the conditions on the checkout screen before buying.
  • Many other summary sites still list the old rules.
  • Our FundingPips expected value article is calculated under the old rules. We'll recalculate it with the new rules and new pricing.

FAQ

Q. Does the new rule apply to the FundingPips account I already have?

No. Only accounts purchased after the switch on September 28, 2026 get the new rules.

Q. If I pass an evaluation account bought under the old rules, will my funded account get the new rules?

It's not stated officially. Since the rule is based on the account purchased, it's natural to assume it stays on the old rules. Once you pass, check the rules shown on your funded account.

Q. Did Zero (Instant) get relaxed too?

No, it did not. This applies to four plans: 1 Step Flex, 2 Step Flex, 2 Step Pro, and 2 Step Standard.

Sources

Written by

Hosono P | the prop firm strategist

I buy challenges with my own money and record everything through to the payout. Recorded payouts: ¥6.1M in total from Fintokei, Fundora and Funded7, plus $4,776 from The5ers (as of September 2026). Author of the semi-discretionary EA "ELDRA".

Profile and payout recordX @hosono_p

📚Related articles

🏢

[Experience Report] The Full Record of My Funded7 ¥2M Account | A ¥10,530 Fee (Refunded) Turned Into ¥1.15M in Payouts, Then 'Graduation' [September 2026]

This is the record the site owner kept, from starting an evaluation on a Funded7 2-phase ¥2M account in March 2026 with a ¥10,530 fee (half-off coupon, later refunded), through the account's closure in September. Covers how many days it took to pass Phase 1 and 2, the P&L on the two funded accounts, the dates and amounts of all 12 payouts, and the final settlement. The story of choosing the smallest account size on the assumption that "you can only get about ¥1M out of any single firm" -- and ending up ahead of that estimate -- plus why you should operate on the assumption that a prop account will eventually end.

Firm reviews9/24/2026
🏢

BrightFunded, Measured: The Cheapest Loss-Room Unit Price on This Site — But That's the Price Before Add-Ons

Dubai-based BrightFunded, measured directly against the official comparison table and checkout across 3 plans and all 6 sizes on September 23, 2026. 2-Step Classic's fee per $1,000 of loss room is $57.0 — the cheapest of any plan listed on this site. But that price is before add-ons: +20% of the fee for a 90% profit split, +25% for weekly payouts, and stacking everything brings the total to 1.8x. On top of that, billing is in euros, and Trustpilot's rating is suspended while the official site keeps displaying '4.5.'

Firm reviews9/23/2026
🏢

Funded Trader Markets (FTM), Measured Directly | Martingale Officially Allowed and Among the Cheapest Per-Dollar-of-Drawdown, But No Track Record to Back It Up

I measured Dubai-based prop firm Funded Trader Markets directly on September 23, 2026, pulling list prices for 5 programs across every size from the official purchase configurator. The firm officially allows martingale and layering within a single account, permits EAs on every account and every phase, and even allows copying from accounts at other firms — an unusually permissive setup. Its fee per $1,000 of loss allowance on 2 Step Plus is $99.8, among the cheapest of any firm listed on this site. On the other hand, its Trustpilot rating is suspended after fake reviews were removed, its IP/VPN restrictions are among the strictest in the industry, and there are multiple places on its own site where the wording contradicts itself, like 'up to 100% profit' vs. 'Up to 90%.'

Firm reviews9/23/2026
🏢

MyFundedPerps Measured Firsthand | 3 Plans Are Rule-for-Rule Identical to Breakout Prop — the Difference Is Price and an Official API

On September 23, 2026, I measured every number for MyFundedPerps — the crypto perpetuals prop firm that joined the MyFundedFutures family — directly from the official site and documentation. The surprise: the profit target, max DD, and daily loss on its 3 plans match Breakout Prop's 3 plans exactly (9%/3%, 12%/5%, 10%/6%, daily loss 3% across the board). At list price it's 9% more expensive than Breakout; only during the 20% sale does it become 13% cheaper. The biggest differences are an official REST API and sandbox, and access to 127 symbols including gold and stocks. Track record, though, is close to zero — 37 Trustpilot reviews, profile opened September 2026 — and there's a trap where the max-loss line permanently locks to the starting balance after your first withdrawal.

Firm reviews9/23/2026
🧪

What's FundingPips' Expected Value? A 1-Year Simulation of 6 Plans Under the New Rules (From September 28, 2026): At 1% Risk, 1 Step Flex (3% Daily) Is 1st and 2 Step Standard (3% Daily) Is 2nd [September 2026]

A 1-year Monte Carlo simulation of FundingPips' new rules from September 28, 2026, covering 2 Step Standard (3% and 5% daily), 2 Step Flex, 2 Step Pro and 1 Step Flex (2% and 3% daily). Compares annual take-home at 0.5%, 1% and 1.5% risk per trade and 50-58% win rates. For 2 Step Standard, the 3% daily option beat 5% in every scenario; for 1 Step Flex, 3% daily was better at 1% risk and 2% daily was better otherwise.

Research9/27/2026
🛡️

When Should You Change Your Prop Account Settings? Don't Touch It During Evaluation — Always Change It the Moment You Get Funded

When a challenge isn't going the way you'd hoped, you want to raise your lot size. You want to change your trading hours. But that judgment call has no statistical basis. Telling a 40% pass-rate method apart from a 25% one needs 150 accounts per method, and most people only have one or two. Meanwhile, the moment you reach a funded account, rules that didn't exist during evaluation kick in all at once — Hola Prime caps risk per trade at 2%, Hantec treats the 3 minutes around a news release as a violation even to close a position. These are cases where you must change something. We sorted out what to keep fixed, what to change, and how to treat an account that's already deep in drawdown, using 40,000 Monte Carlo runs. As of September 18, 2026.

Risk management9/18/2026