[Week 2, July 2026] This Week's Best Prop Firms | Where to Buy for Multiple Accounts? A Full Review of 17 Firms' Multi-Account Rules
※ This article is based on a direct check of 17 firms' official help centers and terms of service on July 11, 2026. Multi-account and copy-trading rules change frequently, so always confirm each firm's latest official rules before buying.
⏰ Coupon expiry notice (added August 30, 2026): The site-exclusive coupon featured in this article, Funded7
HP50(50% off new 2-Phase purchases), ended on August 31, 2026. The body text below is left as-is as a record of the time it was written (July 11, 2026). For codes that still work, see the coupon roundup article.
📝 Hantec Trader's current rules (added September 27, 2026): The body text below reflects the situation as of July 11, 2026. Under the current rules confirmed on the official help center on September 27, 2026, the combined allocation cap is $400,000 (one Instant account at a time; Instant24 is a separate bucket allowing up to three), and Endurance is now officially available. The key thing for multiple accounts is drawdown after a payout: for Enhanced and Express (and Instant Funding / Instant Lite), the max-loss line locks to the initial balance on the first payout, so the more you withdraw, the less room you have left. For EnhancedX and Endurance, the line does not move even after a payout. Also, EAs are not permitted to run the same strategy across multiple accounts or multiple people. See the Hantec Trader complete guide for the latest.
TL;DR: This week's conclusion
Assuming you're running multiple accounts, "where should you buy this week?" This conclusion factors in combined allocation caps, self-copy eligibility, merge (account consolidation) eligibility, and this week's news.
| Rank | Firm | Strength for multiple accounts | This week's move |
|---|---|---|---|
| 🥇 | FundedNext | Unlimited purchases at the challenge stage + self-copy OK (VPS only) + Funded accounts can be merged | Scrapped the 70% margin rule on 7/3 · NEW25 (25% off) continues |
| 🥈 | FundingPips | Self-to-self copying between its own accounts OK, same-model accounts can be merged — top-tier "multi-account infrastructure" | Raised the combined allocation cap from $300K to $400K on 7/8 |
| 🥉 | ThinkCapital | Unlimited challenges + Funded combined cap of $600K (largest of the firms checked this time) | Summer extra-account promo (secondary source) · WELCOME20 |
| 4 | Fintokei | Officially, explicitly permits self-copying from other firms' accounts into your own Fintokei account (proof-of-ownership required) | Distributing a coupon of up to 33% off to contest entrants on 7/15 |
| 5 | Funded7 | HP50 (50% off, site-exclusive) is currently the cheapest route to "holding a lot of accounts" | Coupon runs through end of August. However, self-copying is banned, so it's rotation-only |
Landmine warning: Alpha Capital (a per-symbol strategy rule where trading the same symbol across two accounts is itself a violation) / TradingCult (copy trading banned across the board, including between your own accounts) / FundedHive (self-copying banned even after Funded, and holding new positions in the same symbol across multiple Funded accounts at once is banned)
This week's industry news (7/4–7/11)
- FundingPips: raised the combined allocation cap from $300K to $400K (7/8). You can now hold up to $400K combined across Evaluation, Master, and Prime accounts
- FundedNext: scrapped the 70% margin rule across all accounts, effective immediately (7/3). In-progress warnings and violations were also cleared, and there's no profit deduction for past margin violations either (the 3% risk rule continues)
- E8 Markets: launched a new 1-step plan, "E8 Zero" (7/6). Target 6%, static 3% max drawdown (no trailing), no consistency rule, 100% profit retention
- Lark Funding: free contest closes 7/15 (total prizes worth $500K). Also a "Free July Offer" — reach your first payout on a 1-Step/3-Step plan and get a same-size account for free (through 7/31)
- Fintokei: distributing a coupon of up to 33% off to Trade World Challenge entrants on 7/15 (scales with number of entrants). If you entered as covered in last week's article, wait for the coupon to arrive before buying more
- Hantec's "Endurance" is mid-rollout. The English-language official page now shows a price ($100K = $299) and a buy button, while the Japanese-language display still says "coming soon." The official code is
NEW35etc. (the previously teasedENDU25needs to be checked for applicability at checkout) - ATFunded: no update. The service suspension that began 6/8 continues, with no resumption date set (details)
Prerequisite: 3 checkpoints before buying multiple accounts
The operating strategy for multiple accounts (why all-mirror is dangerous, how to do rotation-based diversification) is already covered in Mirror vs. Rotation and A Beginner's Guide to Account Rotation, so this article focuses on checking the rules before you buy. There are only three things to look at.
- Combined allocation cap (Max Allocation): Most firms cap you not by "number of accounts" but by the total balance across all accounts. Any pass beyond the cap gets voided, refunded, or put in a reserve queue, so work backwards from the cap before buying
- Self-copy eligibility: Whether the firm officially allows copying between your own accounts (mirroring). It varies wildly by firm — "internal OK, external inflow banned," "OK only during the challenge stage," etc. Misreading this leads to payout denial or a breach
- Merging (consolidation) and cross-account hedging: Being able to consolidate multiple Funded accounts into one greatly reduces management overhead. Conversely, hedging opposite directions across accounts is banned at all 17 firms — no exceptions here
Comparison table: 17 firms' "multi-account rules" (as of July 11, 2026)
| Firm | Combined allocation cap (Funded basis) | Multiple of the same plan | Self-copy (in-house) | Copy from another firm into this one | Merge |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FundedNext | $300K (unlimited at the challenge stage) | ◎ Official example of 5x $100K | ○ Between challenge accounts only, VPS copier only | × | ○ Same Funded type |
| FundingPips | $400K (raised 7/8; combined across Evaluation + Master + Prime) | ○ OK within the cap | ◎ In-house OK; own-account-to-external master also OK | × (inflow banned) | ○ Same model (Zero excluded) |
| ThinkCapital | $600K (ThinkTrader) / $300K (MT5); overflow goes to reserve | ◎ Unlimited challenges | ◎ OK if a ThinkCapital account is the master | × | × |
| Fintokei | ~$400K equivalent for the ProTrader line (cap for JPY-denominated plans needs official confirmation) | ○ | Not explicit (opposite-direction copying is banned) | ◎ Officially OK (proof-of-ownership required) | × |
| FTMO | $400K (also applies per strategy) | ○ Unlimited (within cap) | ○ Effectively OK | Not explicit | ◎ Unused, same currency, same product |
| The5ers | Account-count caps vary by program (High Stakes New allows up to 3 each of 2.5K/5K/10K) | ○ Lower sizes only | △ Secondary sources only | △ Secondary sources only | Not stated |
| Alpha Capital | $400K per household + $300K per symbol | ◎ Unlimited at evaluation | ○ Pre-registration required | ○ Proof-of-ownership required | ○ Qualified only, up to $300K |
| E8 Markets | $500K (overflow to reserve) | ◎ Unlimited challenges | ◎ Own accounts generally OK | ○ If self-owned (weakly worded) | ○ Before trading starts only |
| Blueberry Funded | No official cap stated for the initial stage (secondary sources: $400–450K); scaling to $2M | ○ | ◎ Explicitly names Traders Connect etc. as OK | ○ OK between self-owned platforms | Not stated |
| Funded7 | $1M. Reduced to $400K if holding the same plan | ○ (watch the reduction) | × Banned (a breach if detected) | × | No such system |
| PipFarm | 3 Funded accounts / $300K (excess passes are refunded) | ○ No limit at evaluation | ○ OK between self-owned accounts | ○ (secondary source) | No such system |
| Hantec Trader | $300K, one account per size at a time | × Same size not allowed | ○ Copier use OK | Not explicit | × |
| FundedElite | $400K / 50 active challenges | ○ (indiscriminate buying is banned as "account rolling") | ○ OK between self-owned accounts (EA activation is by application) | ○ If self-owned | ○ Unused, same type |
| FundedHive | No clear combined cap (InstantGrowth: 6 accounts) | ○ | △ Only during the challenge. Self-copying is banned once Funded | × | No such system |
| Fundora | Combined initial balance of ¥60M | ◎ Official examples explicitly given | × Mirroring banned (same-direction within ±5 min, synced lot ratios not allowed) | △ Own trades only; trading history must be submitted | ○ Pro accounts only, same currency |
| Lark Funding | Funded $200K (Instant $100K) | ○ Multiple evaluations OK (copying between evaluations not allowed) | ○ Between Funded accounts only | △ Into a single evaluation account only | × |
| TradingCult | Unlimited concurrent challenges (scaling to $2M) | ◎ | × Banned across the board (including between your own accounts) | × | × (funds cannot be moved) |
※ ATFunded is excluded as it's currently suspended. ◎○△× reflect this site's reading (◎ = explicitly permitted, ○ = permitted, △ = conditional/weak basis, × = banned/not allowed). Sources are listed at the end of the article.
As this table shows, what "multiple accounts OK" actually means varies wildly by firm. From here, let's translate that into "where to buy this week."
🥇 FundedNext — Right after a rule relaxation + unlimited challenges + mergeable
Top overall pick this week, for three reasons.
- The 70% margin rule was fully scrapped on 7/3. This applies to existing accounts too, clearing in-progress cycle margin violations and penalties. One friction point for running lots on multiple accounts has disappeared (note that the 3% risk rule remains)
- The challenge stage is exempt from the combined allocation cap, so purchases are unlimited. The official help center even gives an example: "you may buy five $100,000 challenges and trade all of them simultaneously." After promotion to Funded, the combined cap is $300K ($200K for Stellar Lite alone)
- Self-copying is OK only between challenge accounts. However, it's VPS-based copiers only — cloud copiers like Social Trader Tools, Traders Connect, and Duplikum are not allowed. Just build into your plan that once Funded, self-account-to-self-account copying is banned entirely. Funded accounts of the same type can be merged up to $300K (the payout rate matches whichever is lower)
For coupons, NEW25 (25% off accounts up to $50K), shown on the official top page, is confirmed. The Independence Day-style 4JULY (15% off) shows an "ending soon" flag on aggregator sites, so treat it as a lucky bonus if it still works.
🥈 FundingPips — Expanding capacity this very week. New accounts still carry last week's caveat
The combined allocation cap was raised from $300K to $400K on 7/8. This is shared across all active Evaluation, Master, and Prime accounts. The multi-account infrastructure was already excellent to begin with:
- Self-copying between your own FundingPips accounts is officially OK (using FundingPips as the master and copying to an external account is also OK)
- Copying inflow from outside into FundingPips is banned. Feeding another firm's account or a signal service into FP is a no-go
- Master accounts of the same model can be merged (1 Step with 1 Step, 2 Step Standard with 2 Step Standard, etc. Zero is excluded, and merges are irreversible)
- Prime accounts can merge with other Prime accounts, scaling to a combined $2M across all Prime accounts
Meanwhile, the profit-concentration policy for new evaluation accounts opened since 6/27, which we wrote about last week, is still in effect. If a single trade idea accounts for more than 60% of the profit target, you can still pass, but the Master account permanently carries a rule requiring 4 profitable days (each +0.5% or more) per payout request. This capacity increase is straightforwardly good news if you already hold a Master/Prime account; newcomers should first understand the new policy.
🥉 ThinkCapital — A $600K Funded combined cap is among the largest we've found
- Officially stated as "unlimited, no cap" at the challenge stage. Buy as many as you like; anything that would push Funded promotions over the cap goes into a safe reserve (waiting bucket) design
- Funded combined cap is $600K on ThinkTrader (scaling to $1.5M). However, MT5 is $300K, and if you hold both, the MT5-side cap governs
- Self-copying is OK on the condition that "a ThinkCapital account is the master." Inflow from another firm's account or a personal account into ThinkCapital is not allowed. EAs may require submission of files and proof of purchase
- Merging is officially stated as "not available." The design leans on running accounts in parallel or via the reserve system rather than consolidation
The official coupon is WELCOME20 (20% off your first). A "summer extra account promo" via PropFirmMatch has also been observed, but that's a secondary source, so confirm it at checkout.
#4: Fintokei — The explicit permission for "other firm → own account" self-copying is valuable. Buy after 7/15
The best thing about multi-account + copy-trading operation here is that the official help center explicitly states that "self-copying from your own account at another firm or broker into your Fintokei account is completely fine" (updated June 3, 2026). You may be asked for proof of ownership of the source account, so keep your account names tidy. On the flip side, signals, other people's copies, and unmodified off-the-shelf EAs are subject to a staged penalty starting with a warning and escalating to a breach.
- The combined allocation cap for the ProTrader line is roughly $400K equivalent (EUR/USD-denominated). The exact combined cap for JPY-denominated plans needs confirming with official support (claims like "¥50M combined across challenges" from affiliate media are secondary sources)
- Holding opposite directions between accounts (hedging) is treated as a severe, ban-level offense across all accounts. Merging is not available
- As covered in the guide, the best cost-performance is Sapphire (¥20M initial balance, ¥108,800). It's well suited as a mainstay for holding multiple accounts
And this week's main event: Trade World Challenge entrants will be distributed a coupon of up to 33% off on 7/15 (scaling with number of entrants; applies to plans up to ¥10M initial balance). If you've already entered, buying a Sapphire at full price today is the wrong move. Wait for the coupon to arrive, then stock up on several. If you haven't entered, this site's own FINTO10PROLAB (10% off all plans, reusable) is available.
#5: Funded7 — 50% off to hold "quantity." But treat it as rotation-only
The site-exclusive HP50 (50% off new 2-Phase purchases, through end of August 2026, Funded7 x this site only) is currently the cheapest route to stocking up "cheap and many" accounts. However, its multi-account rules have quirks that require a clear-eyed approach.
- The combined allocation cap is a generous $1M (excluding PAYG), but holding multiple accounts of the same plan and size reduces the cap to $400K
- Copying and hedging between your own accounts is banned. If the risk team detects it, that's a breach plus blacklisting. In other words, mirroring is not possible; this is rotation-only territory
- Rebuying the same size/plan immediately after a breach is OK, so a workflow of "buy at 50% off, run it until it breaches, then buy the next one in sequence" fits well
For 1-Phase plans and others where HP50 doesn't apply, there's the official top-page coupon SEVEN (20% off + 10% extra profit split).
Bonus: This week's "grow your accounts for free" options
- Lark Funding's "Free July Offer" (through 7/31): Reach your first payout on a 1-Step/3-Step plan and get a same-size account for free. This is the legitimate way to "add accounts without buying more." The free contest (total prizes $500K, top 25 win) also closes 7/15, so there's still time to squeeze in. That said, keep in mind Lark's Funded combined cap is a tight $200K, and copying between evaluation accounts is not allowed (between Funded accounts it is)
- Fintokei's TWC entrant coupon (distributed 7/15): As above. Essentially a "reward week for people who acted last week"
This week's landmines: 3 multi-account rules that are easy to step on
| Firm | Landmine | What happens |
|---|---|---|
| Alpha Capital | A symbol-based strategy rule: separate from the $400K combined cap, there's a "$300K per strategy (= per symbol)" limit, and the official FAQ explicitly states: "if you trade XAUUSD on Account 1, you may not trade XAUUSD on Account 2 even on a different day" (in the $200K x 2 case) | A violation means all accounts closed and disqualification from payouts. Someone running a single gold strategy across multiple accounts could get instantly wiped out. It's a shame, because otherwise it has a good setup — unlimited evaluations, self-copy OK (pre-registration required) — so be sure to read this one point |
| TradingCult | Copy trading is banned across the board (between your own accounts, within the same broker, between different firms), plus EAs are banned. There's an automated system to detect similar execution patterns | Even if you're drawn in by unlimited concurrent challenges and buy several, you have no way to run them other than manually, separately |
| FundedHive | Self-copying between your own accounts is banned once Funded, and further, you can't open a new position in a symbol on one Funded account while you're already holding that symbol on another Funded account | Just when you've assembled multiple Funded accounts and it's game time, running the same strategy/symbol across them is almost entirely blocked |
FAQ
Q. How many prop firm accounts can I hold at once?
Most firms cap you not by number of accounts but by "combined initial balance across all accounts" (Max Allocation). As of July 2026, representative examples are: FTMO, FundingPips, Funded7 (when holding the same plan), FundedElite, and Alpha Capital at $400K; FundedNext, PipFarm, and Hantec at $300K; E8 Markets at $500K; ThinkCapital at $600K (ThinkTrader); Fundora at ¥60M; and Lark at $200K. At many firms, the challenge (evaluation) stage is exempt from the cap or unlimited, with the cap kicking in once you're promoted to Funded.
Q. Which firms officially allow copy trading (mirroring) between your own accounts?
ThinkCapital, Blueberry Funded, FundedElite, E8 Markets, PipFarm, Alpha Capital (pre-registration required), FundingPips (in-house only), and Hantec Trader (between your own accounts of different sizes) all permit self-to-self copying. FundedNext allows it only between challenge accounts, VPS copier only. Conversely, TradingCult, Funded7, Fundora (mirroring is detected), and FundedHive (once Funded) ban it even between your own accounts. No firm allows hedging opposite directions across accounts.
Q. Which firms let you merge multiple Funded accounts into one?
FTMO (unused, same currency, same product), FundingPips (same model, Zero excluded), FundedNext (same type, up to $300K), Alpha Capital (Qualified, up to $300K after merging), E8 Markets (before trading starts only), FundedElite (unused, same type), and Fundora (Pro accounts, same currency) all support merging. Fintokei, ThinkCapital, Hantec, Lark, and TradingCult don't support merging — their design has you run multiple accounts in parallel or via a reserve system instead.
Q. What's the cheapest way to stock up on multiple accounts? (as of Week 2, July 2026)
For coupons, Funded7's HP50 (50% off 2-Phase, site-exclusive, through end of August) is the biggest discount, followed by FundedNext's NEW25 (25% off), Hantec's NEW35, Blueberry's PRIME40 (40% off Prime), and Fintokei's FINTO10PROLAB (10%, reusable). For free options, there's Lark Funding's "Free July Offer" (a same-size account free upon first payout, through 7/31) and its free contest (closes 7/15), plus Fintokei's up to 33% off coupon for contest entrants (distributed 7/15). If you're already entered in the Fintokei contest, waiting to buy until 7/15 is the best value.
Summary: how to act this week
- FundedNext is a buying opportunity thanks to the rule removal +
NEW25. Take advantage of unlimited challenges to buy several, but build in that copying is VPS-only and banned once Funded - FundingPips' capacity increase is for existing holders buying more. New evaluation accounts should keep watching how the 6/27 policy plays out
- Fintokei contest entrants should wait for the 7/15 coupon. Once it lands, multiple Sapphires are the strongest candidate for this month's best buy
- Treat Funded7's
HP50as a rotation-only machine and hold quantity with that understanding - Lark's two free offers (7/15 contest, 7/31 Free July) also secure a "grow without buying" bucket
- Avoid multi-account landmines at the firm-selection stage — Alpha Capital's per-symbol rule, TradingCult's blanket copy ban, and so on
For the operational design (don't mirror, keep lots fixed and rotate), see this article; for each firm's basic terms, see the comparison page.
Information sources (confirmed July 11, 2026): FTMO FAQ (number of accounts) · FTMO forbidden trading practices · Fintokei support (number of accounts) · Fintokei copy trading and EAs · The5ers official (High Stakes) · FundingPips help (Level Up Your Trading) · FundedNext help (number of accounts) · FundedNext copy trading rules · Alpha Capital help (accounts and per-strategy cap) · E8 Markets help (number of accounts) · Blueberry Funded help (copy trading) · Funded7 FAQ (combined allocation cap) · PipFarm terms and conditions · ThinkCapital FAQ (caps and reserve) · ThinkCapital FAQ (copy trading) · Hantec Trader FAQ · FundedElite FAQ (number of accounts) · FundedHive terms and conditions (PDF) · Fundora multi-account rules · Fundora merging conditions · Lark help (max allocation) · TradingCult FAQ (copy trading) · Fintokei TWC official · larkchallenge.com · Finance Magnates (E8 Zero) and others
Written by
Hosono P | the prop firm strategist
I buy challenges with my own money and record everything through to the payout. Recorded payouts: ¥6.1M in total from Fintokei, Fundora and Funded7, plus $4,776 from The5ers (as of September 2026). Author of the semi-discretionary EA "ELDRA".